Tuesday 12 September 2017

Album Review: ACCEPT - The Rise Of Chaos

Accept - The Rise Of Chaos

01. Die By The Sword
02. Hole In The Head
03. The Rise Of Chaos
04. Koolaid
05. No Regrets
06. Analog Man
07. What's Done Is Done
08. Worlds Colliding
09. Carry The Weight
10. Race To Extinction

Anyone who knows me knows that I love Accept. This is their first release since their Restless and Live live album (see the review here), and their fourth studio album with Mark Tornillo on lead vocals.

Accept have clearly been adhering to the rule of 'If it ain't broke, don't fix it' over recent years. They know what the fans want, and that's exactly what they deliver. They have a winning formula in play, largely thanks to producer Andy Sneap who has produced the last four studio albums. Andy Sneap obviously 'gets' Accept, and produces them in such a way that they sound absolutely how a fan would want them to sound in 2017. This record is, once again, crisp, powerful, and contemporary, but without compromising their classic Heavy Metal sound at all.

Again, there are no surprises here. It's another Accept album, and sounds exactly as one would expect. However, this collection of songs is particularly strong. I'd say it's slightly better than Stalingrad and Blind Rage, but not quite as good as Blood Of The Nations, although there's not much in it.

All of the songs are great, but my personal favourites are Die By The Sword, Koolaid and Analog Man. All in all,  The Rise Of Chaos is another success for Accept, and a fine addition to their wonderful legacy.


No comments

Post a Comment

Blog Layout Designed by pipdig