Tuesday 25 May 2021

Album Review: DIAMANTE - American Dream


01. American Dream
02. Ghost Myself
03. Serves You Right
04. Obvious
05. Unlovable
06. Wake Up Call
07. UnFuCk YoU
08. I Love Myself For Hating You
09. Iris (Feat. Breaking Benjamin) [Goo Goo Dolls cover]
10. Hopeless
11. Obvious (Acoustic)

I'm going to get straight to the point. I fucking love Diamante (read my review of her first album here). She's a great singer and her music is the perfect balance between Pop and Hard Rock, with a splash of contemporary Metal. 

If you listen to bands like Stitched Up Heart and New Years Day, but are also partial to a bit of Dua Lipa, Diamante may be your new favourite artist.

This new Diamante album rocks. It's packed with catchy, 'mostly' radio-friendly songs, has enough angst and drama to appeal to a young audience, and a decent amount of riffage to raise the eyebrows of the more discerning Metal fan too.

My hot picks from this record are the rockers American Dream, Ghost Myself, Serves You Right, and the killer rendition of the Goo Goo Dolls' classic, Iris.

American Dream is youthful, vibrant, deeply personal in places, and most importantly full of potential hit singles. Diamante could quite easily become a huge international star off the back of this.


No comments

Post a Comment

Blog Layout Designed by pipdig